crochet

My Crochet Journey

Hello!

Welcome to my new blog!

Many months ago (almost 8 to be exact), I began posting photos of my crochet creations on crafty_cc! I had only learnt to crochet two months prior (THANK YOU YOUTUBE!) and knew I was instantly hooked (pun intended) to this amazing fibre art! Fast forward to May 2017 and with an ever growing collection of yarn and wips, I have yet to grow tired of this craft.

As much as I have enjoyed the anonymity that my Instagram account has allowed, I feel that I owe you an introduction to the person behind the @crafty_cc Instagram account!

Let’s keep it brief, shall we?

  • My name is Celine
  • I live in Australia
  • I’m 20 years old
  • I have a 6 year old cat named Archie that occasionally makes an appearance on my Instagram
  • I will avoid the camera at all costs, so if you were hoping to see a photo of me, sorry!
  • I love to use colour in my creations!
IMG_4207 (1)
Archie

Ok that’s enough about me, let’s get back to talking about crochet!

As this is my first blog post, I thought it’d be fun to revisit some monthly wrap ups that I’ve posted over on Instagram!

Ready?

Ok, let’s go!

72764DB3-50C0-450E-8483-553212FD8D5F
November 2016
87F2CC3A-8D1F-47BD-878E-4BF1B7737230
December 2016
AF26428F-CEFE-4EC5-A9A9-3CB0CFBEB851 (1)
January 2017
C5B4B9CB-BB65-41C7-9CF1-158F48F50F80 (1)
February 2017
Screen Shot 2017-05-16 at 12.00.38 am
March 2017
Screen Shot 2017-05-16 at 12.01.17 am
April 2017

That was fun!

To end this post, I’d like to give a little shout out to the #crochetgirlgang over on Instagram:

I have found myself surrounded by amazingly kind, talented makers from across the world, brought together by a mutual love of crochet. To know that my work inspires people, makes me very, very happy.

Feel free to tell me a little about yourself in the comments below!

I hope you join me in this new chapter of my crochet journey!

-Celine @crafty_cc

 

14 thoughts on “My Crochet Journey

  1. Hi Celine!
    I love your instagram & your decision to start a blog has got my inspired to start one of my own 😊

    Great post, looking forward to many more!

    Ash xx (colourful.crochet)

    Like

  2. I can’t believe how amazing your work is and you’ve only been crocheting for such a short time! What a talent! You’ve inspired me to get going again, thank you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

